Food Addicts BreakingFree

Food Addicts BreakingFree (FAB) is a Twelve-Step fellowship that was formed to support clean abstinence based on a scientifically sound researched and updated food plan.

Phone Meetings

Phone Number: 605-472-5752
Access Code: 299089#
*6 to mute and unmute the line for sharing and eliminating background noise

Day: Friday
Time: 7:00 pm eastern | 6:00 pm central | 5:00 pm mountain | 4:00 pm Pacific
Topic: Weekly Rotation

Week 1 – The month’s Step and Tradition
Week 2 – Food Addiction the Body Knows – Read and discuss
Week 3 – From the First Bite – Read and discuss
Week 4 – Leader/Speaker meeting – Lead and topic
Week 5 – Absolutely Abstinent Cookbook – Leader’s choice

Day: Monday
Time: 7:00 pm eastern | 6:00 pm central | 5:00 pm mountain | 4:00 pm Pacific
Topic: Step and Tradition (weekly rotation)

Face to Face Meetings

Day: Tuesday
Time: 5:30 pm central
Location:

West Feliciana Parish Library
5114 Burnett Rd.
St. Francisville, LA 70775

Contact: 225-715-9268

Day: Thursday
Time: 5:30 pm central
Location:

Lane Regional Medical Center
6300 Main Street
Zachary, LA 70791

Contact: 225-715-9268

Approved FAB Literature

Author Kay Sheppard:

Food Addiction: The Body Knows
From the First Bite: A Complete Guide to Recovery from Food Addiction
Food Addiction: Healing Day by Day, Daily Affirmations
Absolutely Abstinent! Recipes for Recovery
Kay Sheppard’s books may be ordered at https://kaysheppard.com/books-and-more/

Alcoholics Anonymous, 4th Edition (The Big Book)
Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Alcoholics Anonymous
Alcoholics Anonymous books may be ordered at https://b2c.aaws.org/