Phone Meetings

Healing Day By Day Phone Meeting

Starting January 4, 2017
Day: Wednesday
Time: 8 pm EST
Topic: We will read, discuss & share on reading from Healing Day by Day – Daily Affirmations by Kay Sheppard.

Telephone No: (319) 527 3512, access code 517590#. Please mute your phone by pressing *6 when you enter the meeting. The mute button on your individual telephone may not be sufficient to mute you when you are in the meeting. If you want to share at some point in the meeting, then press *6 and ask the leader.

Literature: Healing Day by Day – Daily Affirmations by Kay Sheppard.

 

Recovery Basics – for Beginners and Long-Timers Alike

Starting Thursday, Jan 7, 2016
Day: Thursday
8:00 pm eastern | 7:00 pm central | 6:00 pm mountain | 5:00 pm pacific
Phone number: (319) 527 3512.
Access code: 517590#

Please mute your phone by pressing *6 when you enter the meeting. The mute button on your individual telephone may not be sufficient to mute you when you are in the meeting. If you want to share at some point in the meeting, then press *6 and ask the leader.

Suggested References:
Alcoholics Anonymous, 4th Edition (The Big Book)
Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of Alcoholics Anonymous
Food Addiction: The Body Knows (Kay Sheppard)
From the First Bite: A Complete Guide to Recovery from Food Addiction (Kay Sheppard)
Food Addiction: Healing Day by Day, Daily Affirmations (Kay Sheppard)
Absolutely Abstinent! Recipes for Recovery (Kay Sheppard)

 

“From the First Bite” Phone Meeting

Day: Saturday
Time: 12 noon on the east coast (9:00 a.m. on west coast)

Please have your books available so you can help with the readings.
Phone number: (319) 527 3512, Participant Access Code: 517590# You will be asked to announce yourself, but please don’t, as the meeting may already be underway.

 

Food Addiction: “The Body Knows”

Day: Sunday
Time: 12 Noon EST
Topic: Focus on Food Addiction: The Body Knows.

Please have your books available so you can help with the readings.

Telephone No: (319) 527 3512, Pin 517590 # You will be asked to announce yourself, but please don’t, as the meeting may already be underway.